Skip to content

The slow pitter-patter of rain

It’s raining tonight.

I am one of those unusual people who absolutely loves the rain. Thunderstorms?All the better.

I will pick a cloudy, grey day over a sunny one, 9 times out of 10.  I guess that partially explains why I have spent so much time in London over the years. I feel an immense sense of peace when the rain falls, and the drops dance on everything they touch.

T is at the TOOL concert with a couple of friends, and I am happy to have the house to myself… to sit in my backyard…on the patio with a glass of wine, under my gazebo listening to the rain. It will be completely dark soon… I will have to retreat inside before the mosquitoes get every last bit of me.

Things are going fabulously well right now, and I’m feeling satisfied and content.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

