Skip to content

‘Tis the Season…

… for picking out our Christmas tree! We are planning on getting a tree tomorrow, and decorating it (and the house) on Sunday. I love finding one that is just right! I adore getting a real tree, and that is definitely a benefit of living in NC – gorgeous local trees. Is there anything better than a Fraser Fir? Not for me.

I have a new concern this year, however…

How is this…

"Mom, I promise I'll be good".

 

Going to deal with this…?

Our 2009 Christmas tree, pre-Lilly.

 

This will be Lilly’s first Christmas, and I honestly don’t know. I just hope she isn’t obsessed with it, and that she doesn’t try to knock it down! I’ve already decided that none of the super-important ornaments will be on the bottom half of the tree this year, just in case. Who knows, maybe it won’t phase her at all? (*fingers crossed*). However, I’m certain the presents under the tree will be a constant temptation for her. I hear a lot of “no” and “gentle” in my future.

~

One Comment Post a comment
  1. That is exactly what we thought about our shar-pei puppies when we put our tree up. They just like to sniff it. But they are afraid of the train on the track underneath the tree!
    http://thescenefromme.com/2010/11/17/an-introduction/

    December 7, 2010

Leave a Reply

