Skip to content

O Tannenbaum

I am happy to report that it is still standing! Lilly isn’t all that interested in it… only a little. She’s been great, actually.

Here are some photos of the decorating that has occurred in the B/H household over the past couple of weeks…

Before you can decorate the tree… you have to buy it!

We bought a beautiful local NC Fraser Fir.

Tristan ponders...

Which one to choose?

It's perfect!

DSC_0354_edited-1

 Tristan helping to trim the tree…

DSC_0350_edited-1

 
Ornaments from my past… both distant, and not quite so distant…
 
DSC_0358_edited-1

Biltmore Company ornament, 2006

DSC_0360_edited-1

Made for me by my cousin Jason, in 1980

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0418_edited-1

Many, many ornaments painted by my Mom…

DSC_0427_edited-1

Ornaments that represent places I have been… and places that we have discovered together…

DSC_0367_edited-1

DSC_0368_edited-1

DSC_0409_edited-1

New ornaments for this year…

DSC_0431_edited-1

DSC_0443_edited-1

 

I'm covered in lights!

It's all about teamwork!

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Can I just say.. that I loveeee the mirror above your fireplace!!!

    December 17, 2010
  2. So cute! I love shopping for Christmas trees & decorating, etc. It’s so much fun! Your place looks cute!

    December 18, 2010
  3. What a pretty tree!

    We just got ours today. My daughter and her roommate decorated it — it seemed empty and after they left I found more ornaments.

    December 19, 2010
  4. carascravings #

    Nice tree decor!
    It looks great.

    December 20, 2010
  5. Your tree looks absolutely gorgeous!

    December 21, 2010

Leave a Reply

