Skip to content

The ABC’s of ABB

So, in an effort to get back to regular life and business, I thought I would do the current blog-floater, “The ABC’s of me”.

I’ve seen this around… Ashley, and Allison have done it, as well as others. Is it a cop-out? Yep. Kinda. But hang in there… tomorrow is March… and March is a new month! I’m leaving the sickness behind!

A. Age:  32  (loving my 30’s!)

B. Bed size:  Queen.

C. Chore you dislike:  Cleaning bathrooms!!! Dusting comes in at a close 2nd! (Our house is SO dusty, I swear something is wrong with the HVAC system. Thanks goodness we are just renting it).

D. Dogs:  Lilly! (aka: Lillith, Lilster, Monkey, Lils). Our 1 year old Aussie/Border Collie mix.

E. Essential start to your day:  Espresso!!!

F. Favorite color: Purple. Always purple.

G. Gold or silver: Definitely silver (or white gold/platinum). Yellow gold is icky. Yes, I said icky.

H. Height: 5’6” 

I. Instruments you play(ed):   Flute, Piano.

J. Job title:  Jill of all trades? Shaper of young minds?

K. Kids:  In the not-too-distant future. 🙂

L. Live: Charlotte, NC  (not my cup of tea).

M. Mom’s name:  Patricia

N. Nicknames:   Angie, Ange, Blankers, Bambina (by my love), Sis (my Mom still calls me this to this day. It started as “Sissy” when my little brother couldn’t say “Angie”. He’s 25 now, time to let it go! Ha,ha).

O. Overnight hospital stays:  Several times when I was young… once I was there for a month, when I was nearly 3 y/o. I remember certain things from that time, believe it or not.

P. Pet peeves:  SC drivers, squeaky shopping carts, bad grammar, ignorance.

Q. Quote from a movie:  (I’d rather pick a book quote, but…)  One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas. How he got in my pajamas, I don’t know.  — Animal Crackers.

R. Righty or lefty:  Righty

S. Siblings: Chris (age 25. We share the same birthday, seven years apart!).  

T. Time you wake up:  on weekdays:  5:00 a.m. – 5:30 a.m., depending on my workout schedule that day. I’m *always* tired. 😦

U. Underwear:  …. I wear it, yes.

V. Vegetables you don’t like:  It’s hard to think of a veggie that I don’t like…  honestly. I could pick a fruit that I don’t like – how’s that? Definitely cantaloupe (and it’s really not that I don’t like it, but am allergic. It makes my throat/mouth all itchy!).

W. What makes you run late:  Getting lost in my own thoughts! Also, Lilly is to blame sometimes, as well.

X. X-rays you’ve had:  Well teeth, obviously!  Also Lumbar x-ray, and CT scan just last month.  

Y. Yummy food you make: Everything I make is yummy!!! I made English muffins over the weekend… delish!

Z. Zoo animal favorites:  Monkeys and penguins, obviously.

~

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. What a wonderful way to get to know you better. My mom’s name is Patricia too, and my one sibling (a brother) is almost 7 years younger than I am.

    However I can name many vegetables I dislike. I think I have that thing where I have a lot of taste buds because all vegetables taste bitter to me.

    February 28, 2011
  2. I love these ABC’s – a great way to get to know you better! LOL love the underwear comment! I do too – since we’re sharing and all! 🙂

    March 1, 2011

Leave a Reply

