Skip to content

33

Happy Birthday, Tristan!

Tristan at the Cliffs of Moher. (Ireland, 2009)

This is the 5th birthday of yours that we will be celebrating together. I had to stop and count because it seems like we’ve been together forever.  We missed your birthday our first year together, just by a couple of months.

I remember our first date, which we lovingly refer to as “The Awkward Seven”. For it was a day-date, first meeting type of thing, but we were both nervous and it was pretty awkward at the beginning. When I think back on it I think it’s pretty amazing that we ended up sticking it out, and are able to count our first date as our Anniversary. We’re kind of an unlikely pair… but after that first date, there was no looking back. 

Taking a break on Alcatraz island. (San Francisco, 2009)

I’m excited about our future together, and think 2011 is going to be a great year for us. There is no one I’d rather see the world with!!

Having crossed Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge. (Northern Ireland, 2009)

Happy Birthday, my love! 

Sunset on Bluefields Bay. (Jamaica, 2010)

 

Love, me.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Super cute pictures! You guys are adorable together.

    March 3, 2011
  2. Happy Birthday to Tristan! Great photos.

    You two look so calm after crossing the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge. I am certain I did not look that calm.

    March 3, 2011
  3. What a lovely post! You two look absolutely fabulous together! Happy birthday Tristan!

    March 3, 2011

Leave a Reply

