Skip to content

Masala Pancakes

Well, not exactly.

This past weekend I made two of my most favorite things to eat…  my classic (whole wheat) pancakes, and what I like to call Chana Spinach Masala. (Which is, incidentally, the best Indian food I have ever made at home, to date. And I have made a lot! Holy yum).

chana masala

Chana Spinach Masala

 

The pancakes have been a favorite for a while now, and are only made better by the addition of pumpkin puree, blueberries, or chocolate chips… etc. This batch was just straight up basic-style, with maple syrup, raw sliced almonds and unsweetened coconut on top. Divine!

pancakes

My Favorite Pancakes

 

Recipes to come, for these and more, so check back! (By Monday, hopefully).

I am working hard on my recipe page, and plan to post:

  • English Muffins
  • My Favorite Pancakes
  • Chana Spinach Masala
  • Cilantro Lime Dressing
  • Granola Muffin Bars
  • Broccoli Salad with Yogurt Dressing
  • Beany Tuna Salad

… and much more!

Has anyone ever frozen sautéed greens before? I still have collards galore, and have reached the time where I MUST take them out of my garden, to make room for spring/summer crops. I was thinking I could cook them up, and freeze them to use later in quiches and casseroles, at the very least. Think it would work?

collards garden

Collards from my garden

 

I think it’s supposed to be a nice spring weekend… and I hope to get a lot accomplished outside. Tristan and I have dubbed Thursday, “Crap-Friday”, and I am thrilled that it is Crap-Friday no longer! Tomorrow I’m off to the Farmer’s Markets, as per usual… and plan to fit in plenty of playtime with this one here, too…

lil play

My little monkey

 

~

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Wish I could tell you about freezing collards! They look so fresh and delicious.

    April 8, 2011

Leave a Reply

