Skip to content

Noosa – Funny Name, Delicious Yoghurt

noosa1

I had my first taste of Noosa Yoghurt this morning, and I am already raving about it. I found it at The Fresh Market earlier this week, and snapped two of the three available flavors right up. I purchased Raspberry (which I enjoyed this morning) and Strawberry Rhubarb. There was also a Blueberry flavor there, which I’ll buy next time; but they didn’t have the Honey flavor that Ashley has raved about. Thanks to her, I knew what Noosa was, and that I wanted to try it. I’m so glad I did!

noosa2

I never buy flavored yogurt… for me it’s Greek plain (Fage 2%), all the way. However, this was a nice treat to have. I can see eating one of these once-a-week, and hope to keep them in my rotation.

P1050228

The fruit puree was beautiful, simple, and natural. You could see the raspberry seeds… nothing fake or artificial here.

noosa4

This yogurt reminded me of the yogurt that I fell in love with while living in England a decade ago. I have never found anything here in the States that comes close to the yogurt I ate in England – until now!! (Can you tell how excited I am?!?! Dork!)

Technically this container is supposed to be 2 servings – which would work great as a snack or dessert. However, seeing as how this was my breakfast, I ate this whole container. It’s only 8 oz (which in my mind is a serving of yogurt anyways), and was very satisfying with 260 calories, 12 grams of fat and 18 grams of protein, total, for both servings.

noosa5

I would like to research the company more. All I know is that it is a Colorado based company, using a culture from Australia. I wonder if the cows are grass-fed? That would make this yogurt PERFECT.

Noosa, I’m so happy to have found you here in Charlotte!

Have you ever tried Noosa products??

~

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. I’ve never heard of that product but am going to look for it! That looks soooo yummy!

    New to your blog! Happy I found you!

    Mary
    http://delightfulbitefuls.blogspot.com/

    May 19, 2011
  2. Cara Craves... #

    Mmmm!
    I have not tried that yogurt or heard of it, but it does look quite delicious.

    May 23, 2011
  3. I just tried their yogurt (mango flavor) and I 100% agree with you – deliciousness for sure!!!! My next flavor to try is the honey.

    May 26, 2011

Leave a Reply

