Skip to content

Snip, snip!

Last Monday, I went to get my hair done… and lost about 4 inches!

 newhair2newhair4newhair3new hair1

I’m loving it, but it’s taking me a while to be successful at styling it. I really don’t enjoy the round brush/blow-dry routine before work in the mornings, so that is taking some getting used to. (or not, when I skip it!). However, armed with a new hairdryer (long overdue), new round brush, new products, and some giant velcro rollers – I now feel ready to tackle it. Bring it!

I feel different after I get my hair cut. This time around, I’ve even found myself playing around with different jewelry, particularly earrings. I’ve gone a little nuts in the past couple of weeks buying things for “me”… clothes, shoes, jewelry, etc. Truth be told, it’s been lovely.

It’s no secret that the first 6 months of this year have been rough. Frankly, downright difficult, health-wise. But things are getting better. They are better. I still don’t feel like myself, but I’ll get there.

When I let my hair get long, it’s easy to forget how much I like my hair cut shorter these days. Time goes by, I get busy, and forget to get a cut. When it gets long, I get laaaaaaazy with it. I whip out the flatiron and call it a day. I also think the shorter hair fits my age better, right now. I look young *always*, but with longer hair, even more so.  In ten years I will probably be happy to look “young” again, but right now I’m a proud to look like a happy and healthy 32 year old.

This weekend Tristan and I head out of town for a fabulous long-weekend getaway for our 5th Anniversary! I can’t wait!!

~

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

