Skip to content

Our Fifth

Anniversary, that is.

May 27th, 2006 was *quite* a day. It’ll go down in the history books. It was the day that Tristan and I met for the first time. We had our first date, starting with lunch at The Laughing Seed, in Asheville… and the date never really ended. We refer to it as “The Awkward Seven”. As in 7 hours! We ate, we talked (nervously), we shopped for a b’day gift for his Mom, we drove out onto the Biltmore Estate on the employee only roads so I could show him around, and then we came back to my apartment so he could check out my music collection. Seven. Hours.

We started our fast-paced romance that day. At the time, we lived 3 hours apart (I was in Asheville and he lived outside of Charlotte); and Tristan came up to see me again that following Tuesday just 36 hours after he had left. And again. And again. Every weekend, for nearly 6 months. After 6 months, we were ready to live in the same city. In the same apartment, in fact.

moving day 2006

Moving Day... Dec. 16th, 2006. (We look so young!)

We’ve definitely weathered our share of storms…and  helped each other through the good and the bad. We are both the better for it, and stronger than ever.

Happy Anniversary, Tristan! I love you.

park3

I am silly, no?

(Even if I do this to you in pictures…)

~

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. “we came back to my apartment so he could check out my music collection”

    Um. Yeah. Haha!

    May 27, 2011

Leave a Reply

