Skip to content

What I Ate Wednesday–Mexi-Madness (apparently)!

When I sat down to do my WIAW post, I started to notice a theme… apparently I made no fewer than three Mexican type meals this week. I started to work on my post, and then ended up having a completely crappy day, so this will be brief and nearly wordless.

This past week featured my Tamale Pie (I am still perfecting the recipe – it’s not quite there yet)… my Sweet Potato Black Bean Enchiladas… and Lazy Tostada Tacos. Along with a visit to Yoforia, baking up some Red, White and Blue bread, Tristan’s first S’mores experience, juicy local watermelon, and local goat cheese and garden tomato crackers. Yum! (I promise there were green things eaten, too – it just doesn’t look like it, does it?)

tamale pietamale pie slice

yoforiared white blue bread

enchiladas spbbenchilasseltzer wiawtostada tacoswater watertomato goat cheese crackers

smoreswatermelon

~

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mmmm what is that thing topped with cherry tomatoes? I love tex mex!!! 🙂 Sorry your day didn’t go so well. Your blog title is the best!!!

    July 6, 2011
    • It’s 3 Ak Mak crackers, topped with local garlic & chive goat cheese, and sungold and sweet 100 cherry tomatoes from my garden, sprinkled with grey sea salt!

      July 8, 2011
  2. Love the unexpected mexi theme =) haha that happens to me all the time! last week everythign I ate for wiaw was brown of green! so random!

    Happy WIAW love! hope today is rocking your socks!

    July 7, 2011
  3. Oh my – those s’mores!! I want one right now. It’s been way too long since I’ve made a s’more (and it’s only been a couple of weeks! haha)

    July 7, 2011

Leave a Reply

