Skip to content

What I Ate Wednesday – Tomato, Tomahto

Go check out the lovely Jenn over at Peas & Crayons to see lots more delicious eats!

 WIAWbutton

wiaw coffeewiaw breakfast (2)

wiaw salad lunchwiaw strawbs

wiaw iced teawiaw waterwiaw ab datesgazpacho dinnergazpachoadora disk


Breakfast:

Iced coffee (cold-brewed, o’ course) with a splash of cream, and a yogurt bowl… Plain Greek yogurt, chia seeds, granola (homemade), peach (local) and blueberries.

Lunch:

Salad with romaine (local), leftover sautéed veggies (local), leftover grilled tofu, hummus (homemade) and balsamic vinegar. Triscuits (un-pictured (?)). Strawberries. Iced Tea.

Snack:

Two dates stuffed with almond butter (homemade) and water.

Dinner:

Gazpacho, made with tomatoes from my garden, and topped with plain Greek yogurt.  Hummus toast. Glass of organic Chardonnay.

Later I had an Adora Calcium Dark Chocolate Disk.

~

I’ll have my Gazpacho recipe up later today!

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. I love those calcium disks!!! They’re such a good little treat. All my other vitamins are gummy ones 😉 haha I love my candy!

    July 14, 2011
  2. annnnd I’ll take two of everything! you can manage that right? haha! Happy WIAW!!! ❤ mwah!

    July 14, 2011
  3. I love your idea for dates! I have a bag full that I need to get creative with : )

    July 15, 2011

Leave a Reply

