Skip to content

Weekends… What Have You Done For Me Lately?

I feel like I race, race, race through the work-week… waiting for the weekends… and then, bzzzt, the weekend has come and gone as well. Hello, Monday. I struggle between trying to get everything done on the weekends, and being able to relax and enjoy myself as well. It’s a constant tug-of-war.

I spent this past weekend…

Saying goodbye to a friend, (and inheriting some of her handmade pottery), who is moving to Canada. (I imagine a trip to Toronto some time in 2012 might be in order).

Watching the men in my life replace our garage door-opener.

Cleaning up more dog hair than I really care to discuss.

Feeling sad for the people of Norway. What a tragedy. What a crazy person!

Feeling sad about the death of Amy Winehouse. Back to Black is one of my all-time favorite albums. She was immensely talented and genuinely troubled.

But on a more positive note…

This weekends eats included…

this…  chia breakfast

this…  mellowmushroom

and this… chix tacos

to name a few!

And lest I forget… many laughs were had, while watching 6 episodes of this…

bbca1bbca2

The Inbetweeners is absolutely irreverent and hysterical. If you have BBC America, or Netflix Streaming – you should check it out.

It is loverly.

********************************************************

How do you spend your weekends? Catching up on your to-do list? Or relaxing? 

~

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Loooooove Mellow Mushroom! And I feel like I like a mixture of relaxation, productivity and fun stuff on the weekends – it’s hard to strike that balance but it’s great when you can!

    July 26, 2011
  2. Thanks for the recommendation for the Inbetweeners. Always looking for a new British program to love.

    August 2, 2011

Leave a Reply

