Skip to content

Nacho Average Dinner

After seeing Kath’s Not Nachos post the other day, I found myself with a serious nacho craving last night. As luck would have it, we had tacos for dinner a few nights ago, so there were leftovers to incorporate; which made pulling my nacho dinner together a snap! Hooray for convenience, and not wasting leftovers!

nachos1

In the mix:

      • Trader Joe’s Baked Blue Corn Chips
      • Extra sharp white cheddar cheese
      • Seasoned black beans (leftover)
      • Ground (local) chicken (leftover)
      • Shredded romaine
      • Chopped mixed veggies (green onion, red onion, carrot and celery)
      • Cherry tomatoes (garden-grown)
      • Trader Joe’s Pineapple Salsa
      • Plain Greek yogurt

nachos22nachos3

This tasted fresh and summery, which was just what I wanted.

~

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. That looks delicious. I just heard about putting plain yogurt on nachos. Going to have to give that a try!

    July 28, 2011
    • I haven’t used sour cream (which I LOVE) in ages. I’ve completely switched over to plain Greek yogurt instead… it’s great! (And I feel better about using it). Plus, I *always* have it on hand, and never have to worry about it going bad before I use it all. Try it! 🙂

      ~

      July 28, 2011
  2. We’ve used yogurt in place of sour cream for years, but sometimes we still use sour cream.

    August 3, 2011

Leave a Reply

