Skip to content

Blogger Booty

This has been the week of blogger booty.

First, I received my C’Ville goodies from Kath and her Great Harvest.

cville goodies

The C’Ville Cluster Granola is delicious, and unlike any other granola I have ever tasted. I’m used to a rolled oat granola (what I make), but this is strange… I can’t quite place my finger on how it’s done… It’s almost like quick/instant oats, and then everything is blitzed together…? It’s kind of doughy and a bit raw tasting (in a good way) … hmm, Kath? (Does she like doughy things? Ha). I wonder how they do it, but I know she’ll never tell. 😉

Anyhow, that bag of granola is 3/4 of the way gone. (Sadly only about 1/3 of my bag was “clustery”, and the rest was very fine crumbles. I’m not sure if that is the way it normally is? if this is something that occurred in shipping? or if I just happened to get the bag that was the last of the batch? – but regardless, it’s still delicious).

I tried the Cinnamon Raisin Oatmeal as overnight oats earlier in the week. The consistency was not a thick as I’d like for overnight oats, (as the oats were clearly quick oats, instead of my usual rolled oats), but the flavor was phenomenal. The last time I’d eaten flavored oatmeal was in those little Quaker instant packs, years ago. I was surprised that I liked this (let’s be honest, I bought the deal for the C’Ville granola alone – the oatmeal and pancake mixes were just a bonus!), and I look forward to trying it hot, in it’s traditional form.

The pancake mix hasn’t been cracked yet – but that is what this weekend is for! I’m sure it will be delicious. I’m so used to making EVERYTHING from scratch, that having these ready-made “convenience” foods made from REAL FOOD, has been quite a treat. It’s not something you see everyday. Thanks Kath (& Matt!).

And then…

Wednesday, much to my delight, my pre-ordered copy of Mama Pea’s  book arrived from Amazon!

peasbook1peasbook2peasbook3peasbook4peasbook5

I pored over this last night, enjoying the photos, personal details and of course, the yummy food! I am using it as a go-to for my weekly meal-planning this week… I can’t wait to start cooking!

~

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Can’t wait to hear what you think of the Mama Pea book. I have made a few of her recipes and enjoyed them. I prefer my recipes in book format and have been thinking of getting that one.

    July 29, 2011
  2. Ah what an exciting day of packages!! 🙂 Kath’s stuff is no joke -it’s seriously good – enjoy!

    July 29, 2011
  3. I too wanted to get my hands on the cluster granola! I’m glad you did the review before my purchase. 🙂

    August 3, 2011

Leave a Reply

