Skip to content

Head in the Clouds

There is something about being at the beach, that gives me the time and space to think. I think about the future, plans and goals, and am able to give myself time to daydream – and also that much-needed kick in the pants to get moving on again. I spent my few days at the beach in La-La Land daydreaming, drinking, eating, sunning myself, reading a fantastic book, biking and trying to figure out how I could live at the beach.

Up for the sunrise, wine with the sunsets and every moment in between… I had a brilliant time. I’d like to get back before the end of season (my favorite Inn closes in mid-October through end of March/beginning of April); but this fall is shaping up to be quite a busy one.  I don’t think I am going to make it back until 2012.

In the meantime, I will just have to revisit the beach in my mind… and in my photos…

mom and ange sunset

running on beach

beach book

sea oats1

angie2011

2 bikes

turtles1

south5

windblown ange

shell hunting

day2sunset3

day2sunset8

day2sunset12

day2sunset11

day2sunset purple

day3sunrise

hello moon in am

after the rain - clouds

shell island5

slushy beersthurs sunset12

thurs sunset1

storm brewing - shell island

postcards

fri sunrise11

bird friends

surfers4paddleboarder

fri sunrise33

sunset sailboatday2sunsetbirdshare the beach signday2sunset4ange sunset closesouth3wine at sunsetbeach1

bird sunsetwaves crashing

I had a G-R-E-A-T time!

tongue out awfulness

~

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. I WANT TO BE AT THE BEEEACH

    September 2, 2011
  2. These photos are AMAZING. This looks like such an awesome time – so glad you enjoyed yourself!!

    September 4, 2011

Leave a Reply

