Skip to content

Pumpkin Pie Overnight Oats

pump pie oiaj2

I made this for breakfast this morning, and it was so delicious, I just had to share!

In the mix:

1/3 c. milk of choice (I used organic 2%)

1/3 c. rolled oats

1 TBSP chia seeds

1 small banana (or 1/2 large), chopped

3.5 oz plain Greek yogurt (I used 2%)

1/16 tsp. cinnamon (or to taste)

pinch of salt

splash of vanilla extract

3 TBSP canned pumpkin

1-2 TBSP pumpkin butter (recipe coming tomorrow!) for the bottom

Mix all ingredients EXCEPT the pumpkin butter together. Spread pumpkin butter in the bottom of your vessel of choice (for me it’s always a pint Ball jar), and then pour in the overnight oats. Let sit to thicken (refrigerate just a couple of hours, or overnight).

pump pie oiaj1

This was amazing. And hey – I got my fruit and some veg in with breakfast! Win.

good to the last drop

Good to the last drop!

~

One Comment Post a comment
  1. I’ve been making pumpkin oats all week, I’m obsessed!

    September 28, 2011

Leave a Reply

