Skip to content

WIAW – Autumn In My Tummy

 WIAWbutton

It’s that time again…  What I Ate Wednesday! Better yet, the first one of the fall… Where every meal contained a winter squash! Pumpkin, butternut and spaghetti squash… oh my!

Breakfast…

iced coffee leavespump pie oiaj2pump pie oiaj1good to the last drop

Iced coffee, and Pumpkin Pie Overnight Oats in a jar.

Mid-morning pick-me-up…

cuppa tea

A nice hot cuppa.

Lunch…

veggie-ful lunch

My Minestrone soup (contains butternut squash – recipe coming later today), raw veggies (carrots, cukes and peppers) and lightened-up hummus, with iced tea for hydration (and caffeine!).

Dinner…

spag cheese squash

Spaghetti squash, roasted with garlic and olive oil, with a simple marinara sauce and 1 oz of parmesan cheese. And an unpictured glass of vino, naturally.

Yet another day that I am so happy that I eat seasonally.

~

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Pumpkin Pie Overnight Oats!?!?! That looks AWESOME!!!

    September 28, 2011
  2. Yum spaghetti squash I had that the other night also. It is so good with Parmesan 🙂

    September 28, 2011
  3. survivingcandyland #

    pumpkie pie overnight oats in a jar. Those look amazing. The spaghetti squash looks awesome with the Parmesan on top of it.

    September 29, 2011
  4. I’ve never had spaghetti squash. I keep meaning to buy one…must try it soon!

    That minestrone soup looks great too, yum! 🙂

    September 29, 2011

Leave a Reply

